Third Grave Dead Ahead (Charley Davidson, #3) by Darynda Jones

third-grave-dead-ahead-charley-davidson-3-by-darynda-jones

Title: Third Grave Dead Ahead
Series: Charley Davidson
Author: Darynda Jones

Paranormal private eye. Grim reaper extraordinaire. Whatever. Charley Davidson is back! And she’s drinking copious amounts of caffeine to stay awake because every time she closes her eyes she sees him: Reyes Farrow, the part-human, part-supermodel son of Satan.

Granted she did imprison Reyes for all eternity, but how is she supposed to solve a missing-persons case, deal with an ego-driven doctor, calm her curmudgeonly dad, and take on a motorcycle gang hell-bent on murder when the devil’s son just won’t give up on his plan of seduction… and revenge?

“Nothing sucks more than that moment during an argument when you realize you’re wrong. – T-Shirt”

“Lead me not into temptation. I can find it myself. – T-Shirt” 

“There is a great need for a sarcasm font.”

“An integral part of any best friend’s job is to immediately clear your computer history if you die.”

“Holy shit, are you positive?”
“As a pregnancy test a month after prom.”

“Time to make today my bitch.”

“At first, I could lie about my lack of sleep and she’d fall for it, but she started suspecting insomnia when I began seeing purple elephants in the air vents at the office. I knew I shouldn’t have asked her about them. I thought maybe she’d redecorated.”

“Let me express how much I don’t care on a scale of one to bite me”

After a long, labored sigh, I said, “She was really happy when I got there. I’m pretty sure she was suicidal when I left.”
“You do have that effect on people.”
 

“If everything is coming your way, you’re in the wrong lane – T-Shirt”

But give up my business? The same business I’d built from the ground up with my own two hands and designer Louis Vuittons? The same business for which I’d sacrificed blood, sweat, and tears? Well, maybe not sweat and tears, but there was blood. Lots of blood. Give it up? Not likely. Besides, what else would I do? I totally should’ve gone to Hogwarts when I had the chance.

Death comes to those who wait. And to those who don’t. So either way…

There are very few personal problems that can’t be solved with a suitable application of high explosives.

Rating
star5

Characters
Charley: female5
Reyes: male5

Heatfire3

Leave a Reply

