The Darkest Lie (Lords of the Underworld, #6) by Gena Showalter

the-darkest-lie-lords-of-the-underworld-6-by-gena-showalter

Title: The Darkest Lie
Series: Lords of the Underworld
Author: Gena Showalter

Forced to his knees in agony whenever he speaks the truth, Gideon can recognize any lie – until he captures Scarlet, a demon-possessed immortal who claims to be his long-lost wife. He doesn’t remember the beautiful female, much less wedding – or bedding – her. But he wants to… almost as much as he wants her.

But Scarlet is keeper of Nightmares, too dangerous to roam free, and a future with her could mean ultimate ruin. Especially as Gideon’s enemies draw closer… and the truth threatens to destroy all he’s come to love…

He planned to stick to her like pasties on a stripper.

“Sorry, but I have plans elsewhere,” William said darkly. “I’m leaving tomorrow morning, and I’ll be gone for a few weeks.”
“What plans?”
“Doesn’t matter why I kept you in the dark. I’m going and that’s final.”
“You can’t go without me,” Gilly said.
“I can and I will.”
“You promised to protect me always. How can you protect me if you’re gone?”
“I didn’t lie to you. I will always protect you,” William told her gently. He stood, reached for her, but realized what he was doing and dropped his arms to his sides. “You have to trust me on this.”

Rating
♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

Gideon ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥
Scarlet ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

Leave a Reply

