The Darkest Pleasure (Lords of the Underworld, #3) by Gena Showalter

the-darkest-pleasure-lords-of-the-underworld-3-by-gena-showalter

Title: The Darkest Pleasure
Series: Lords of the Underworld
Author: Gena Showalter

Reyes is a man possessed. Bound by the demon of pain, he is forbidden to know pleasure. Yet he craves a mortal woman, Danika Ford, more than breath and will do anything to claim her – even defy the gods.

Danika is on the run. For months she’s eluded the Lords of the Underworld, immortal warriors who won’t rest until she and her family have been destroyed. But her dreams are haunted by Reyes, the warrior whose searing touch she can’t forget.

Yet a future together could mean death to all they both hold dear…

“Yep, that’s me. I know. I know. You’re humbled I’m here, feel like throwing rose petals at my feet, blah, blah, blah. No need, though. Just try and think of me as a normal guy.”

“I have to know”
“What? What do you have to know?”
“What you taste like.” Another step.
“What happens when you know?” she rasped.
“I stop wondering. Stop dreaming of you every night, thinking of you every minute of every day.” Another step closer. “I think you wonder, too. I think you dream of me and wonder. You hate yourself for it. You hate me for it, but you cannot stop.”

“I am cruel and I am selfish, but this need I have inside me, this need for you and no other, is stronger than anything else I’ve ever encountered. I doubt two years of lockup would dull it in the slightest.”

“Pain laughed giddily at the thought, for love brought its own brand of torment. Lots and lots of torment. In the heart, the soul. Both causing a physical ache too intense to be relieved.”

“We must fight for what we want or it will be taken from us.”

Rating
♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

Reyes ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥
Danika ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

Leave a Reply

