The Darkest Seduction (Lords of the Underworld, #9) by Gena Showalter

the-darkest-seduction-lords-of-the-underworld-9-by-gena-showalter

Title: The Darkest Seduction
Series: Lords of the Underworld
Author: Gena Showalter

Possessed by the demon of Promiscuity, immortal warrior Paris is irresistibly seductive – but his potent allure comes at a terrible price. Every night he must bed someone new, or weaken and die. And the woman he craves above all others is the one woman he’d thought was forever beyond his reach… until now.

Newly possessed by the demon of Wrath, Sienna Blackstone is racked by a ruthless need to punish those around her. Yet in Paris’s arms, the vulnerable beauty finds soul-searing passion and incredible peace. Until a blood feud between ancient enemies heats up.

Will the battle against gods, angels and creatures of the night bind them eternally – or tear them apart?

“Dangerous as a lightning strike, as lethal as a pair of crisscrossing short swords, William whispered, “You’re about to find out how your liver tastes, my friend.”
“I have tasted it already,” Zacharel said, his voice its usual monotone. The snowflakes began to fall in earnest, tiny at first, but growing in diameter. An arctic wind blustered around him. “It was a bit salty.”
How the hell was a guy supposed to respond to that?
Apparently William didn’t know, either, because he gaped at the angel. Then, “Maybe if you added a little pepper?”
O-kay. It was official. William had an answer for everything.

“Anya, the minor goddess of Anarchy? A woman who had more balls than most men – because she’d cut them off the guys stupid enough to get in her way and kept them as souvenirs.”

“By the way, only a real man can accept his feminine side.”
“I don’t know who fed you that line of garbage, but I can promise she’s laughing at you right now.”

William clapped to gain everyone’s attention. “All right, listen up. I’ve got good news and bad news. Because I’m such a positive person, we’ll start with the good. Ashlyn survived the birthing, and so did her personal horde.”
The hallway echoed with breathy sighs of relief…none louder than Maddox’s own.
“So what’s the bad?” someone demanded.
After a dramatic pause, the warrior said, “I’m out of conditioner. I need someone to flash out of here and get me some. Hint, I’m looking at you, Lucien. And, yeah, you’re welcome for my amazing contrib to your happy family. Little terrors clawed me up but good.”

“Come on, baby.” Paris combed his fingers through her hair. “Look past my terrible personality and hideous looks and throw me a bone. Teach me how to woo you properly.”
She snorted. “I’d argue the hideous looks part.”
“But not the terrible personality? Ouch. That hurts, baby.”

“Paris, the FedEx deliveryman of Pleasure and Fatality.”

“You again,” she said, and she did not sound happy.
“I know,” the warrior replied with a heartfelt sigh. “You’re so lucky to see me twice in one day. You’re honored by my presence, yada, yada, heard it all before. Let’s just move on, shall we. I don’t handle fawning very well.”

“Don’t take this the wrong way,but I hope you get stabbed again.Like,real soon.I loved kissing you all better.”

Rating
♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

Paris ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥
Sienna ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

Leave a Reply

