The Darkest Touch (Lords of the Underworld, #11) by Gena Showalter

the-darkest-touch-lords-of-the-underworld-11-by-gena-showalter

Title: The Darkest Touch
Series: Lords of the Underworld
Author: Gena Showalter

Fierce immortal warrior. Host to the demon of Disease. Torin’s every touch causes sickness and death – and a worldwide plague. Carnal pleasure is utterly forbidden, and though he has always overcome temptation with an iron will, his control is about to shatter.

She is Keeley Cael. The Red Queen. When the powerful beauty with shocking vulnerabilities escapes from a centuries-long imprisonment, the desire that simmers between her and Torin is scorching. His touch could mean the end for her, but resisting her is the hardest battle he’s ever fought – and the only battle he fears he can’t win.

 “Knowledge is knowing a tomato is a fruit—wisdom is not putting it in a fruit salad.”

“You are my sickness, and I want nothing to do with a cure.”

Pick-up line… pick-up line… she racked her brain until she found an explanation and brightened. “Mine would be – roses are red, violets are blue, if you don’t do what I say I will kill you.”

“I would rather save the enemy who tells me the truth than the friend who tells me lies.”

“Until I’ve finished touching all of you, I’ll be as selfish as I please…and you’ll like it.”

“Maybe I like that you’re available.”
Oh, the romance. Her voice as dry as dirt, she said, “How am I not throwing myself at you right this very second?”
“It’s a definite mystery.”

“Dear diary,” Anya muttered. “It’s been three hours since I killed someone. Needless to say, life sucks. My gorgeous fiance refuses to let me kill the most loathsome creature ever. Won’t even let me give her a few superficial stab wounds. I’m thinking about breaking up with him.”
“I wouldn’t recommend it” Reyes replied. “He may not ask for your hand in marriage a second time.”
She gasped with outrage. “Lucien. Tell him!”
“I’d ask again.” Lucien told him…

Rating
♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

Torin ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥
Keeley ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

Leave a Reply

