Midnight’s Lover (Dark Warriors, #2) by Donna Grant

Midnight's-Lover-(Dark-Warriors,-#2)-by-Donna-Grant

Title: Midnight’s Lover
Series: Dark Warriors
Author: Donna Grant

Driven by the fierce god within him, highlander Ian Kerr is sworn to fight for the land he loves – and the brother he lost. But when he’s transported four centuries into the future, he finds himself fighting his own desires – for a beautiful, bewitching woman who could hold a warrior spellbound…

Danielle Buchanan has heard the legends. She has felt the power of Druid blood in her veins. But she has never known a man as fearsome – or as haunted – as the warrior Ian. With her magic, Dani must help him fight an ancient evil. With her heart, she must join him in his quest. But only with her soul can she free him from his curse…and seal their fates together.

“I fought, Danielle. I had wyrran to kill. It kept Farmire content.”
She sat sideways against the door and learned her head on the iron. “He tried to gain control while we were shopping, remember? You didn’t let him. I know you have the willpower to stop him.”
“Do I?” Ian asked, and lifted his head to pin her with his stare. “Do i really? I’m lost, Danielle. I doona know who I am anymore.”
“I do,” she whispered. “You’re the man who saved me from creatures I didn’t know. You’re the man who pulled me from a frozen loch and warned me so I wouldn’t die. You’re the man who promised to bring me to the MacLeods even though you didn’t want to go. You’re the man who stood with Charon against dozens of wyrran intent on killing innocents. You’re the man who fought even though you knew there was a possibility Deirdre would take you. You’re the man who has kept me safe no matter what. And you’re the man who makes sweet love to me and holds me in the cold, dark hours of the night.”
“Maybe that man is gone.”
Dani smiled. “No. I’m looking at him. I have faith in you, Ian. Have faith in yourself.”

Rating
♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

Ian ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥
Dani ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

One thought on “Midnight’s Lover (Dark Warriors, #2) by Donna Grant

  1. Pingback: Monthly Wrap-Up: April | Midnight Breed

Leave a Reply

