Twice Tempted (Night Prince, #2) by Jeaniene Frost

Twice-Tempted-(Night-Prince,-#2)-by-Jeaniene-Frost

Title: Twice Tempted
Series: Night Prince
Author: Jeaniene Frost

Dating the Prince of Darkness has its challenges…

Leila’s psychic abilities have been failing her, and now she isn’t sure what the future holds. If that weren’t enough, her lover, Vlad, has been acting distant. Though Leila is a mere mortal, she’s also a modern woman who refuses to accept the cold shoulder treatment forever – especially from the darkly handsome vampire who still won’t admit that he loves her.

Like choosing between eternal love and a loveless eternity…

Soon circumstances send Leila back to the carnival circuit, where tragedy strikes. And when she finds herself in the crosshairs of a killer who may be closer than she realizes, Leila must decide who to trust – the fiery vampire who arouses her passions like no other or the tortured knight who longs to be more than a friend? With danger stalking her every step of the way, all it takes is one wrong move to damn her for eternity.

“If you introduce yourself to anyone as Mrs. Dracula, I’ll bite you in a manner you won’t enjoy.”

“You should be afraid. Very afraid. Before, I told you if you wanted to end things between us, I would let you go, but, Leila” – his voice deepened – “I lied.”

“This wasn’t the first time I’d woken up as a captive. It wasn’t even the second. I so needed to reevaluate my life choices.”

“He was impolite while making a point? This is Vlad the Impaler. His points usually come at the end of a long pole.”

“I dare because I want no misunderstanding between us. I am everything you think I am, but I love your daughter, and what I love, I protect with all of the violence in me, which, as you’ve guessed, is considerable.”

“It only takes one person to love, but it takes two to make a relationship work.”

“Love is a terrible weakness. It gives your enemies a perfect target, clouds your judgement, makes you reckless… and that’s on a good day.”

“I despise flowery speech since those who use it are usually guilty of the worst betrayals later. That and the type of life I’ve lived have made me incapable of saying the pretty words you deserve to hear, yet if I made you a vampire, you’d feel my emotions as clearly as I hear your thoughts now.”
Then he drew my hand to his chest, placing it over his heart.
“I never turned any of my previous lovers because I didn’t want them to feel how little I cared. You I loved, yet you left me because I wouldn’t verbalize my emotions. That will probably happen again, but if you could feel what you mean to me, Leila, words wouldn’t matter.”

Rating
♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

Vlad ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥
Leila ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

One thought on “Twice Tempted (Night Prince, #2) by Jeaniene Frost

  1. Pingback: Monthly Wrap-Up: April | Midnight Breed

Leave a Reply

