Bound by Flames (Night Prince, #3) by Jeaniene Frost

Bound-by-Flames-(Night-Prince,-#3)-by-Jeaniene-Frost

Title: Bound by Flames
Series: Night Prince
Author: by Jeaniene Frost

Leila’s years on the carnie circuit were certainly an education. What she didn’t learn: how to be a vampire, or how to be married to the most famous vampire of them all. Adjusting to both has Leila teetering on a knife edge between passion and peril, and now the real danger is about to begin…

Vlad must battle with a centuries-old enemy whose reach stretches across continents and whose strength equals his own. It isn’t like Vlad to feel fear, but he does…for Leila, because his enemy knows she is Vlad’s greatest weakness. As friend and foe alike align against him – and his overprotectiveness drives Leila away – Vlad’s love for his new bride could be the very thing that dooms them both…

“Compromise Lesson One: Pull a dick move, and your dick gets denied. Every woman knew that, and now, so did the vampire sitting next to me.”

“I want a hardened man, not a mass-murdering, pathologically vengeful one,” Vlad said. “There’s only room for one of those in my line right now, and that’s me.”

“You’ll get a lot of ‘no’ RSVPs to your next party,” I said, brushing the smoldering bits from my costume. His smile only widened. “This isn’t the first party I’ve thrown where fewer guests left than arrived.”

“You aren’t just my weakness, Leila.” Vlad drew me next to him, one hand sliding along my jaw while the other caressed my back. “You are my destruction, because if I were to lose you, it would finish me.”

“You’re mine,” he breathed against my neck when his lips left mine to travel lower. “Forever. Say it.”
“I’m yours,” I swore, the words ragged from passion. “Forever. Now, take me and prove it.”

“…love cuts deeper than the sharpest blade, cripples more than shattered bones, and leaves scars that can never fade.”

“Our pasts might shape us, but they weren’t the end sum of us.”

Rating
♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

Vlad ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥
Leila ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

One thought on “Bound by Flames (Night Prince, #3) by Jeaniene Frost

  1. Pingback: Monthly Wrap-Up: May | Midnight Breed

Leave a Reply

